

BEACHWOOD CITY COUNCIL MEETING MONDAY, APRIL 1, 2024, 7:00 PM AT BEACHWOOD CITY HALL, COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 25325 FAIRMOUNT BOULEVARD, BEACHWOOD, OHIO 44122

Agenda - AMENDED

-Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America-

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Reports
 - a. Mayor
 - b. Council Member (non-agenda items)
 - c. Department Directors
- 3. Citizen's Remarks (City Council limits Citizen's Remarks to five (5) minutes each for a maximum of thirty (30) minutes unless so extended at the discretion of the President or a majority of Council per Council Rules of Procedure, Section 7, Rule 7.2)
- 4. Approval of Minutes

 Regular Council Meeting held on March 18, 2024

New Business

Ordinances

1. <u>2024-46</u>

An Ordinance authorizing and directing the payment of certain claims (Bills) for professional and other services; and declaring this to be an urgent measure

2. 2024-47

An Ordinance authorizing a Convenience Fee for all Credit and Debit Card Transactions in the Building Department; and declaring this to be an urgent measure

Resolutions

1. 2024-3

A Resolution to Accept the Fact-Finding Report and Recommendations in the matter of the City of Beachwood and Laborers International Union of North America, Local 860 (Public Works Department Bargaining Unit Employees); SERB Case No.: 2023 MED-08-0595; and declaring this to be an urgent measure

2. 2024-4

A Resolution authorizing Participation in a Consortium to Obtain Bids for Recycling Processing Services; and declaring this to be an urgent measure

3. <u>2024-5</u>

A Resolution authorizing Participation in a Consortium to Obtain Bids for Solid Waste Transfer and Disposal Services; and declaring this to be an urgent measure

Any other matters coming before City Council

Adjournment

Next Regular Council Meeting will be held on: Monday, April 15, 2024 at 7 PM in Council Chambers. For all updates regarding Council Meetings, please visit: www.BeachwoodOhio.com

Council Members: Alec Isaacson – Council President
Danielle Shoykhet – Council Vice-President
Jillian DeLong, Joshua Mintz,
Ali B. Stern, Eric Synenberg, June E. Taylor
Clerk of Council: Whitney M. Crook